Applies to: Microsoft Teams.
Team owners have the final say for which team members have permission to delete and restore channels.
Tip: If you’re considering deleting a channel because you’re being inundated by notifications about new messages, you can instead just turn off notifications.
To erase a channel, find the channel name and choose More options > Delete this channel.
Remember that after you delete a channel, you even forego its whole conversation history. However, the OneNote sections linked to that channel will still appear on your team’s SharePoint site.