Advertisements

Delete a list in SharePoint

SharePoint Online SharePoint Server 2019 SharePoint Server 2016 More…

When a list is no longer needed in SharePoint, a site owner can delete it. If you delete a list by accident, you can restore it from the recycle bin.Modern experienceClassic experience

Delete a list in the modern list experience

  1. Go to the list you want to delete completely.
  2. Click Settings and then click List settings.
  3. In the Settings page, click Delete this list.
  4. In the confirmation dialog, click OK.

Note: The steps above are for the modern list experience. For the classic list experience, follow the steps for the classic experience.

Restore a list using the Recycle bin

Depending on how you or your admin has set up the site, you can restore the list from the SharePoint Recycle bin for up to 90 days.

For more on the Recycle bin, see Restore items in the Recycle Bin of a SharePoint site.

If you’ve cleared your SharePoint recycle bin, see how to restore from the Second-Stage recycle bin at Restore deleted items from the site collection recycle bin.

This information was compiled using information courtesy of © Microsoft 2020. All rights reserved.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: