Advertisements

Disassociate a SharePoint site from a hub site

Applies to: SharePoint Online.

As a SharePoint site owner, you can disassociate your site from a SharePoint hub site once the association runs its course. In effect, the hub site navigation bar will disappear from the top of your site. The look that your site mainfested from the hub site will remain static and features including additional navigation links, applications, or custom lists with specific columns that were formed in tandem with the inherited hub site design will be retained. Any hub-site-related web parts created to the home page will only display information from your site as opposed to from sites associated with the hub site.

To disassociate a SharePoint site from a hub site

Notes: 

  • You must be the site owner to perform these steps.

  • Some functionality is introduced gradually to organisations that have set up the targeted release options in Office 365. This means that you may not yet see this feature or it may look different than what is described in the help articles.

  1. On your site, press Settings Settings for SPO Migration tool and then select Site information.
  1. In the Edit site information panel, under Hub site association, pick None and then choose Save. The look of your site will remain unchanged, but the hub site navigation bar will be deleted from the top of your site.
Disassociate a site from a SharePoint hub site

More about SharePoint hub sites

What is a SharePoint hub site?

Create a hub site in SharePoint Online

Associate a SharePoint site with a hub site

Change the look of your SharePoint site

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: